cricket:image:1426953 [900x600]
cricket:image:1426953 [900x600] (Credit: Associated Press)

Lindy hop Sabres rehire Ruff after Devils exit

Who is the orange cap holder in the 2024 IPL?

Virat Kohli is the first batter to cross 200 runs this IPL season after four games for Royal Challengers Bengaluru. Kohli has scored two half-centuries, the same as Riyan Parag of Rajasthan Royals (181), Heinrich Klaasen of Sunrisers Hyderabad (167) and Quinton de Kock of Lucknow Super Giants (139), who are in second, third and fifth positions respectively on the runs charts. In fourth place is de Kock's team-mate Nicholas Pooran with 146 runs.

Klaasen's strike rate of 219.73 from three games is the highest among the top five batters. His team-mate Abhishek Sharma (124 runs) is the only other batter in the top ten to strike at 200 or above.

Here's the full list of the top scorers in the 2024 IPL.

Who is the purple cap holder in the 2024 IPL?

Chennai Super Kings seamer Mustafizur Rahman is the leading wicket-taker of the 2024 IPL with seven wickets at an economy of 8.83 from three games. Four of those seven wickets came in the season's opening game, which CSK won by six wickets.

LSG's 21-year-old express pace bowler Mayank Yadav, who repeatedly topped 150kph in the win over RCB, is in the second place with six wickets from two games at an economy of 5.12. Royals legspinner Yuzvendra Chahal and Gujarat Titans medium-pacer Mohit Sharma also have six wickets each, albeit from three games.

Harshit Rana, Kolkata Knight Riders' fast bowler, is in fifth position with five wickets.

Here's the full list of the top wicket-takers in the 2024 IPL.